Coronavirus Covid-19

Please find here copies of education-related resources and information to support your activity during this period. As the situation and advice changes so quickly, please remember to check the date of any of the resources before you use them so that you are seeing the most accurate information. Our Covid- 19 information and resources will be stored in Essential Information

About the Team

We are a diverse team, with experience in providing an HR service to educational settings in both the maintained and academy sectors.  We are members of the Chartered Institute of Personnel and Development (CIPD), the professional body for HR professionals and are bound by the profession’s standards.

As part of the Standards Team, we are aligned to supporting our colleagues with positive school improvement outcomes.  We are committed to providing a high quality responsive HR professional support and advice to enable schools to manage their staffing issues effectively and in a timely way. 

Download our service level agreement:  service offer and trading agreement 2018 - 2021 (pdf)

During the current pandemic, please be assured that we are doing our utmost to support you fully during this time.  In line with recommendations, we are currently working from home when possible.  Please contact your designated HR contacts in the normal way. 

If you need to contact the schools HR team, please send an email to: Schoolshr@southwark.gov.uk

Email

Title

Phone

Shereen Moussa

Shereen.Moussa@southwark.gov.uk

Head of Schools Human Resources

020 7525 0050

07841 867 956

Amelia Sleat

Amelia.Sleat@southwark.gov.uk

HR Business Partner

020 7525 5269

07714 773 212

Angela Servais

Angela.Servais@southwark.gov.uk

HR Business Partner

020 7585 5118

07508 002 004

David Freeman

David.Freeman@southwark.gov.uk

HR Business Partner

020 7525 5212

07808 879 006

Annie Osborn

Annie.Osborn@southwark.gov.uk

HR Adviser

 

Devon Lovell

Devon.Lovell@southwark.gov.uk

HR Adviser

020 7525 0174

07521 664 558

Maxine Marynicz

Maxine.Marynicz@southwark.gov.uk

HR Administrator

 

Schoolshr@southwark.gov.uk

For general enquiries, queries about the service level agreement (SLA) and Disclosure and Barring Service (DBS) checks

020 7525 5261